Preaching Plan

2019 Teaching Plan & Speakers

Everyone is welcome to join our Sunday 12 noon and 6:30pm worship services at Airdrie Ebenezer. These services typically feature worship songs (led by our praise band) followed by a message preached from God’s Word.

The 12pm service is designed to cater for EVERYBODY regardless of age, background, beliefs etc. With an overall Gospel focus, we feature a kids section, singing led by our amazing praise band and, most importantly, a message from the Bible to challenge and encourage you.

Sunday evening services are in a similar format but with more in-depth teaching.

Our Wednesday evening services start at 7:30pm and are made up of worship, message and prayer time.

Below is the schedule of our upcoming Speakers’ names and the topic of their sermon (where available).


Sunday 7th April 2019

  • Time: 12pm
  • Speaker: Ewan Speedie
  • Time: 6:30pm
  • Speaker: Ewan Speedie

Wednesday 10th April 2019

  • Time: 7:30pm
  • Speaker: John Speirs

Sunday 14th April 2019 (Palm Sunday)

  • Time: 12pm
  • Speaker: Scott Grimson (Luke 22 – Trial) 
  • Time: 6:30pm
  • Speaker: Scott Grimson (Luke 23 – Jesus Died)

Wednesday 17th April 2019

  • Time: 7:30pm
  • Speaker: John Speirs

Sunday 21st April 2019 (Resurrection Sunday)

  • Time: 12pm
  • Speaker: Scott Grimson (Luke 24 – New Beginning)
  • Time: 6:30pm
  • Speaker: Scott Grimson (Luke 24 – Road to Hope)

Wednesday 24th April 2019

  • Time: 7:30pm
  • Speaker: Garry Blair (Romans)

Sunday 28th April 2019

  • Time: 12pm
  • Speaker: Brian Crockett
  • Time: 6:30pm
  • Speaker: Brian Crockett

Wednesday 1st May 2019

  • Time: 7:30pm
  • Speaker: Garry Blair – Romans

Sunday 5th May 2019

  • Time: 12pm
  • Speaker: John Wilson
  • Time: 6:30pm
  • Speaker: John Wilson

Wednesday 8th May 2019

  • Time: 7:30pm
  • Speaker: Garry Blair – Romans

Wednesday 15th May 2019

  • Time: 7:30pm
  • Speaker: Garry Blair – Romans

Wednesday 22nd May 2019

  • Time: 7:30pm
  • Speaker: Garry Blair – Romans

Disclaimer: The views expressed by our Speakers in the media downloadable from this website are not necessarily the views of the Airdrie Ebenezer Evangelical Church.